Average order value is an eCommerce metric that tracks the average dollar amount spent on each order placed over a defined period of time. For example, if an eCommerce store has a revenue of $3,000 on, let’s say 100 orders, its average order value is $30. eCommerce businesses use several tactics like cross-selling or up-selling to increase the AOV because it is directly proportional to the amount of money you make.
Average Order Value (AOV) = Total Revenue/Number of Orders
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